Down to Two

Two working light bulbs above my bathroom sink.

lights

I am not concerned; after all I am only living here two more months. Wow, 4 years down, two months left.  (Typing that might be worse than saying it – deep breaths.)

Life changes, I’ll embrace it eventually.  Until then I will ponder life’s insignificant challenges, allowing me to refrain from overanalyzing what the future holds.

Maybe I should unscrew one of the working bulbs, and then when that burns out I can use the other.  That would require preparation; I’d rather take my chances.

Minimal light above the bathroom sink is actually pretty nice.  Looking too closely at myself is often rather frightening.  After all my bathroom has another light and I have plenty of candles.  I just can’t see to appropriately pluck my eyebrows or pick my countless zits.

I do realize Lowe’s or Home Depot sells these light bulbs, but why bother? I doubt after four years I am getting my security deposit back, so my apartment complex can put those funds towards light bulbs. Purchasing some drywall putty for the holes might also be a security deposit well spent. The holes aren’t from my anger issues, the results of that can be found on my muffin-top – thank you binge eating.

The holes are from my one consistent relationship in the last four years.  Enter my tool kit and my ability to channel my inner-Bob Villa. My tool kit and I have established a mutual appreciation.  I wish I could tell you I usually get it right on the first try, but in my true fashion I am make irrational decisions and typically end up with my level indicating success after four or five attempts with the hammer and nail(s). Technically I most likely channel my inner-Tim the ToolMan Taylor more often. I prefer it that anyway.  JTT anyone?

Anyway…

I don’t believe in signs or lame quotes expressing how everything happens for a reason.  Consequently I will soon be living in the dark, and then I will be homeless. I am not, however taking these blown light bulbs as a sign.  I am continuing to follow one of my blog sharing appropriate life mottos:

Dessert

10 thoughts on “Down to Two

  1. The lighting in my bathroom apartment is PERFECT for plucking eyebrows! <— Who says that?

    It really is amazing, though. Whenever my best friend comes over she takes full advantage of the eyebrow plucking environment perfection that is my bathroom.

  2. this post also makes me sad. i’ve said it before, but i feel like it’s the last episode of friends, or at least the one where rachael moves out so chandler can move in with monica. i guess that makes me phoebe. “smelly cat, smelly cat, what are they feeding youuuuuuuuu?”

  3. Pingback: Tuesday | (Un)intentional Happenings

  4. Pingback: Finally | (Un)intentional Happenings

  5. Pingback: Destination Unknown | (Un)intentional Happenings

  6. Pingback: Spam, Scam, & Punctuation | (Un)intentional Happenings

  7. Pingback: No Time | (Un)intentional Happenings

Leave a Reply

